Robert (Bob) Thurston
Rio Rancho NM, 87124

NW District:
Louie Sanchez
Grants, NM 87020

NE District:
Carl Marano (Melissa)
Santa Fe, NM 87507

SW District:
Chris Jasso (Graciela)
Deming, NM 88030

SE District:
John Besing (Jerrie)
Roswell, NM 88203

Get Adobe Reader
New Mexico Elks Association

Hoop Shoot

Hoop ShootThe Elks Hoop Shoot is a national free throw contest for kids up to 13 years old. It begins with competition in the local Lodges, Including the 22 Lodge in New Mexico. Winners at the local competition advance to the District Competition, then to State, and then to Regional, in our case for New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas and Louisiana, in Dallas, and then possibly to the National Hoop Shoot in Springfield, Mass.. For more information on the National Hoop Shoot, click on this link to Grand Lodge

Pictured: Valentine, Dominguez, Soto, Fulgenzi, Stoner and Burrola
State Hoop Shoot, February 22, 2015
Here are the Hoop Shoot Winners: Girls 8-9: Santana Valentine, Deming Lodge; Girls 10-11: Harmanie Dominguez, Deming Lodge; Girls 12-13: Jannell Soto, Artesia Lodge; Boys 8-9: Keaden Stoner, Las Vegas Lodge; Boys 10-11: Nico Fulgenzi, Santa Fe Lodge and Boys 12-13: Taymon Burrola, Roswell Lodge. State Hoop Shoot Chairman Bob Thurston wants to thank the following for assisting: Bob and Fabiola Guillen, Chris Jasso, Larry and Joyce Curtis, Barbara and Joe Venturi, John Besing, Roger and Gina Hamman, Jimmy and Mary Fitzpatick, Johnny Hilliard, Dan and Connie Gerth and John Hilliard. Regional Hoop Shoot will be March 21st in Dallas.

Results of the National Finals 2011

2010 National Hoop Shoot Results

Designed by Dave Johnson/ Revised 12:58 PM 01/22/2015